How Cannabis Helps Nausea

For patients suffering from nausea, fast-acting relief is important. This means that vaping and smoking are more effective methods of administration instead of ingesting edibles or capsules. If you’re feeling sick to your stomach, waiting 45 minutes is too long – and that’s the average time it takes for edibles to kick in. Tinctures are also another option if you can’t vape due to a sensitive respiratory system or you have workplace concerns.

Nausea is extremely common and affects people of all ages. Now, thanks to cannabis there’s a completely natural and safe method of dealing with it regardless of the cause. Many patients report finding relief from using a variety of different strains; whether they’re sativa, indica, or a hybrid; many of them seem to work very well on different cases.

POSSIBLE CAUSES OF NAUSEA

  • Migraine
  • Head injury
  • Seizures
  • Ear disorders, including infections
  • Motion sickness
  • Gastrointestinal disorders
  • Appendicitis
  • Hepatitis
  • Pancreatitis
  • Bacterial or viral infections
  • Medications–chemotherapy and others
  • Toxins–arsenic, pesticides, ricin 9
  • Pregnancy
  • Heart attack
  • Pain
  • Psychiatric or emotional disorders

Nausea and vomiting are each distinctive, different problems – clearly related, but quite different when it comes to cause and treatment. Those who suffer know that nausea is worse to live with than vomiting because it is a continuous sensation, and is harder to control.

Cannabis has saved me from having to take a prescription medication for my daily nausea. I have Gastroparesis, which is when the digestive system slows down after eating. This condition gives me nausea on a daily. Thankfully where I live, Cannabis is medicinally legal and I’m a card holder. Different methods available have made it possible to find what works best for me. Everyone’s different and what works for one person may not work for another. As stated above, there are different strains of Cannabis. The best tool you could use is Leafly (click here for their website).

Sources:

https://cannabis.net/blog/medical/why-does-cannabis-work-so-well-for-nausea

http://www.leafly.com

https://www.projectcbd.org/medicine/managing-nausea-cannabis

Published by Magick, Potions & Nature

Merry Meet! I’m a Wiccan and Witch in training going by the One Year and One Day rule. I’m a mix of a lot of things: I am one with nature 🌳 I am one with the sea 🌊 I have a strong bond with animals 🐱 I follow the old traditional ways 📖 I’m a Witch tapping into her powers 💫 I enjoy gardening & herbalism 🌱 My spirit animal is the 🦋 I’m Cancer ♋️ ruled by the Moon 🌚 I’m a HSP & INFP ♥️ I’m a mother & wife first 👩🏻 Blessed Be! 🔮

Leave a comment

Something Wiccan Ltd

A unique gift boutique in Crawley, UK

Doing the Daily Witch

Challenge: Do the Witch Thing Daily

Witchcraft & Wicca Guide

A guide to available resources about Witchcraft and Wicca.

wiccan moons

follow your own rainbow colored path

Northern Lights Wicca

Handmade Wiccan Goods and Crafts

Magick, Potions & Nature

"quit hiding your magic, the world is ready for you"